3260 -Here I go again!

 

 It seems like forever since I was last on this blog. Although I was actively continuing my education and my goal of completing my instructor diploma, my courses last year didn’t require me to post any of my assignments to my blog, so I didn’t. Now it’s time to get reacquainted with word press and get started, AGAIN!

For everyone new to my blog my name is Tammie Barry, and I am a Certified Dental Assisting/vocational instructor in the beautiful Okanagan Valley. I have been a dental assistant for over 15 years. I came to a point 3 years ago when my boss was retiring and I started to realize that I was looking for the next step? the next project? something more? Then I ran into my old instructor and she asked if I had ever thought about becoming an instructor? Well that was the start and the rest is history….

To date I have completed 3 courses towards my instructor diploma and 3260 is next on my list. I don’t mind doing online courses but I do miss the social aspect of being in a classroom and open discussions that come along with that. Since I started my first course, 3100 in sept 2014, I have learned a great deal about online learning. I have also learned a great deal about posting on blogs and how to write a journal, which I think both will come in handy in the remaining PIDP’S I have to finish.

Besides  work  and school, I am a wife and mother of two young children. I love to spend time outdoors with my family. We enjoy skiing, dirt biking, swimming, camping, hiking and just about every outdoor activity you can think of to do in this breathtaking country.

I can see from my 10 week course outline that I will be posting lots in the next few weeks so I better get started! Thank you for joining me on my journey to becoming an instructor.

Leave a Reply

