“If you can light the spark of curiosity in a child, they will learn without any further resistance,” Sir Ken Robinson

Wouldn’t it be great if we could light a spark under every learner in our classroom? Whether it’s an adult or a child learner, see their sense of wonder and excitement. I know I am teaching adult learners, but I think that they still need that spark of curiosity to get them motivated and engaged.  I love that my course offers students a chance to be successful in multiple types of evaluations. I feel it’s important to keep our students stimulated and inspired, so we can achieve success.  I know that we will never stop testing our students. Written evaluations are not going away anytime soon. What I do like is the idea that we are changing. That we can take a classroom full of students and know that they are going to be diverse in their on learning. That they will excel in different levels of knowledge and skills. I don’t see change happening overnight, but I believe it coming.

 “Standardized tests have a place, but they should not be the dominate culture of education. They should be diagnostic, they should help”

                                            Sir Ken Robinson

 

Here is a great Ted Talks with Sir Ken Robinson. I find his talks very inspirational.

https://www.yutube.com/watch?v=wX78iKhInsc&list=PLD57AB085E6745C43&index=2

 

 

Leave a Reply

